Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

Archived news 2007


Click on the links below to read full article.

13-12-2007
Thursday, 13th December 2007 - RCSI Awards Honorary Fellowship at Joint Council Dinner

12-12-2007
Wednesday, 12th December 2007 - Prof Chris Thompson Receives Third Servier Award for Medical Research at the French Embassy

10-12-2007
Monday, 10th December 2007 - Leading Vascular Surgeon Awarded Honorary Fellowship of RCSI at the Postgraduate Conferring Ceremony

30-11-2007
Friday, 30th November 2007 - First Cohort of Nurses and Midwives in Ireland Complete Nurse Prescribing Programme at RCSI

29-11-2007
Thursday, 29th November 2007 - Annual World Aids Day Lecture Takes Place at RCSI

23-11-2007
Friday, 23rd November 2007 - UN Human Rights Commissioner Pays Official Visit to RCSI

16-11-2007
Friday, 16th November 2007 - RCSI & RCPI Biological Society Welcome Mr. Kevin Heffernan at 75th Meeting.

15-11-2007
Thursday, 15th November 2007 - RCSI Conferring Ceremony

13-11-2007
Tuesday, 13th November 2007 - Dr. Michael Stebbins Delivers RCSI Annual Outreach Lecture

09-11-2007
Friday, 9th November 2007 - RCSI Awards Honorary Fellowships at Annual Millin Meeting

09-11-2007
Friday, 9th November 2007 - RCSI School of Pharmacy Dedicates Main Teaching Room in Honour of Kirwan Pathak

04-11-2007
Sunday, 4th November 2007-RCSI's Race Day 2007 Raises Over Half a Million for Breast Cancer Research

01-11-2007
Thursday, 1st November 2007-RCSI Hosts International Careers Evening

24-10-2007
Wednesday, 24th October 2007 - RCSI Medical Student Wins Award at Irish Healthcare Awards

23-10-2007
Tuesday 23rd October 2007 - Egyptian Ambassador Visits RCSI

19-10-2007
Friday, 19th October 2007 - RCSI Chemists Travel Chemical Space in Search for New Medicines

18-10-2007
Thursday, 18th October 2007 -Services for Patients with Borderline Personality Disorder Need to be Improved Say Psychiatric Nurses

09-10-2007
Tuesday, 9th October 2007 - Local Fashion Show Raises EUR16,000 for Breast Cancer Research at RCSI.

09-10-2007
Tuesday, October 9th 2007-Local Fashion Show Raises €16,000 for Breast Cancer Research at RCSI.

08-10-2007
Monday 8th October 2007 - RCSI Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Dinner

08-10-2007
Monday, 8th October 2007 - RCSI North American Chapter of Fellows meets in New Orleans

08-10-2007
Monday, 8th October 2007-Breakthrough Research at RCSI Advances Pain Relief

01-10-2007
Monday, 1st October 2007-RCSI Faculty of Radiologists Annual Scientific Meeting

01-10-2007
Monday, 1st October 2007-RCSI Welcomes Undergraduate Students at Orientation Day

28-09-2007
Friday, 28th September 2007-RCSI Launches New PhD Scholars Programme

27-09-2007
Thursday, 27th September 2007 - RCSI appoints new Chief Librarian

24-09-2007
24th September 2007: Three Honorary Fellows Conferred at the Annual Scientific Conference of the Faculty of Sports and Exercise Medicine at RCSI

18-09-2007
Tuesday, 18th September 2007 - RCSI Alumni Gala Reunion

17-09-2007
Monday, 17th September 2007-First Irish Students Begin Graduate Entry Programme at RCSI

13-09-2007
Thursday, 13th September 2007 - CEO of Royal Australasian College of Surgeons visits RCSI

04-09-2007
Tuesday, 4th September 2007 - RCSI Postgraduate Conferring Ceremony in Penang

04-09-2007
Tuesday, 4th September 2007 - World-Renowned Leader in Breast Cancer Research Professor Bert O'Malley Speaks at Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

03-09-2007
Monday, 3rd September 2007 - Minister Cullen lays Foundation Stone for New Medical Education Facility in Waterford Regional Hospital

27-08-2007
Monday, 27th August 2007: RCSI's Race Against Breast Cancer 2007-Save the Date!

22-08-2007
Wednesday, 22nd August 2007 - RCSI Hosts Community Health Week

16-08-2007
Thursday, 16th August 2007 - Minister for Health of Seychelles visits RCSI

16-08-2007
Thursday, 16th August 2007: RCSI Announces Two Key Appointments

15-08-2007
RCSI Involvement in Unique Online Masters Programme which sees First Graduates

02-08-2007
2nd August 2007 RCSI signs Memorandum of Understanding with COSECSA

27-07-2007
Friday, 27th July 2007 - Bahraini Minister for Health pays official visit to RCSI

24-07-2007
Tuesday, 24th July 2007 - Senate of Surgery of Great Britain and Ireland meet at the RCSI.

18-07-2007
Wednesday,18th July 2007-RCSI's Annual Golf Classic

09-07-2007
Monday, 9th July 2007 - RCSI Postgraduate Conferring

30-06-2007
RCSI 10th Overseas Meeting - Malta 2008

18-06-2007
18-06-2007 James Earl Carter, 39th President of the United States awarded Honorary Fellowship of the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

15-06-2007
RCSI Awards Honorary Fellowship to Professor Alan Johnson

31-05-2007
Thursday, 31st May 2007 - Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland's Conferring Ceremony takes place

24-05-2007
Thursday 24th May 2007 - Geldof delivers Leadership Lecture at Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

23-05-2007
Wednesday, 23rd May 2007 - 2007 Engineers Ireland Biomedical Research Medal at RCSI

22-05-2007
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 - Former Iraq Weapons Inspector Scott Ritter spoke at Royal College of Surgeons

22-05-2007
Tuesday, 22nd May 2007 Professor Brian Harvey becomes Member of the Royal Irish Academy

11-05-2007
Friday, 11th May 2007 - RCSI Launches Graduate Entry Programme in Medicine at Connolly Hospital

10-05-2007
Thursday, 10th May 2007 - Imaging studies in RCSIs Molecular & Cellular Therapeutics make the front cover of Biological Psychiatry

01-05-2007
Professor Eoin O'Malley (1919-2007) A Personal Tribute

28-04-2007
Saturday, 28th April 2007- RCSI Holds First Blood Pressure Day

23-04-2007
Friday, 20th April 2007- RCSI Awards Honorary Fellowships at Historic Cork Meeting

20-04-2007
RCSI Council meets in Cork

18-04-2007
Wednesday, 18th April - Meeting of RCSI UK Chapter of Fellows

14-04-2007
Saturday, 14th April 2007 - European Surgical Association Meeting at RCSI

13-04-2007
Friday, 13th April 2007- Annual Meeting of the British Cochlear Group at RCSI

13-04-2007
Friday, 13th April 2007-MCT Researchers Participate in International Collaborative Study Recently Published in Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, USA

12-04-2007
Thursday 12th April 2007- Professor Kim Barrett addresses RCSI on the Cellular & Molecular Control Mechanisms of Intestinal Secretion

11-04-2007
Wednesday 11th April 2007 - RCSI Showcases Medical Research at Annual Research Day

11-04-2007
Wednesday April 11th 2007 - RCSI Researchers Undertake Lecture Tour of Japan.

11-04-2007
Wednesday, 11th April 2007 - Awards Presented at annual RCSI Research Day

27-03-2007
Tuesday 27th March 2007 - Conclusion of RCSI 2007 Mini-Med School

26-03-2007
Tuesday, April 3rd 2007- Research Group Publish Paper in Nature Materials

21-03-2007
Wednesday, March 21st 2007 -RCSI Celebrates Cultural Diversity at International Fortnight 2007

08-03-2007
RCSI to lead €3.9 million research investment by Health Research Board that will benefit 50,000 babies each year

22-02-2007
Thursday, February 22nd 2007 - Professor Michael C Berndt ETS Walton Visitor Award Inaugural Lecture.

21-02-2007
Wednesday 21st February 2007. Dr. Therese Connell Meehan conferred with RCSI Honorary Fellowship.

21-02-2007
Wednesday, February 21st 2007: 26th Annual Nursing and Midwifery Research Conference Takes Place at RCSI Today

17-02-2007
Saturday 17th February 2007 - Three Honorary Fellows Recognised at Charter Day Dinner

15-02-2007
Thursday 15th February 2007 - Annual Charter Day Meetings Commence at RCSI

06-02-2007
Tuesday, 6th February 2007 - Irish Chapter of Fellows of the American College of Surgeons meets in RCSI

31-01-2007
Local Youth Group Visit RCSI

18-01-2007
An Taoiseach launches RCSI lead Partnership with Dubai Emergency Medical Services

16-01-2007
Dedication of the Harold Browne Lecture Theatre

12-01-2007
Cork student wins RCSI Award for Project on A&E Departments at Young Scientist Exhibition.

02-01-2007
RCSI Open Day 2007