Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

Meetings and deadlines

The RCSI Research Ethics Committee (REC) meets six times a year. Applications must be submitted in time for the deadline if they are to be reviewed at the following months meeting.

Important Principal Investigators are strongly advised to prepare and submit their application well before the deadline to allow the review committee sufficient time to review. Applications received after the submission deadline will be reviewed by the REC at the next meeting.

Please note: Any applications involving RCSI staff and/or students which include research surveys, will automatically be reviewed by the RCSI Evaluation Working Group (EWG) and/or the Students Union.

Research Ethics Committee calendar year 2017

Application submission deadline 2017    Scheduled meetings 2017
Friday, 27 January    Thursday, 23 February
Friday, 31 March    Thursday, 27 April
Friday, 26 May    Thursday, 15 June
Friday, 25 August    Thursday, 28 September
Friday, 27 October    Thursday, 30 November
Friday, 24 November    Thursday, 14 December