Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

Meetings and deadlines

The RCSI Research Ethics Committee (REC) meets six times a year. Applications must be submitted in time for the deadline if they are to be reviewed at the following months meeting.

Important Principal Investigators are strongly advised to prepare and submit their application well before the deadline to allow the review committee sufficient time to review. Applications received after the submission deadline will be reviewed by the REC at the next meeting.

Please note: Any applications involving RCSI staff and/or students which include research surveys, will automatically be reviewed by the RCSI Evaluation Working Group (EWG) and/or the Students Union.

Research Ethics Committee calendar 2019

Application submission deadline Scheduled meetings
Friday, 25 January 2019 Wednesday, 27 February 2019
Friday, 29 March 2019 Wednesday, 24 April 2019
Friday, 31 May 2019 Wednesday, 26 June 2019
Friday, 30 August 2019 Wednesday, 27 November 2019
Friday, 25 October 2019 Wednesday, 27 November 2019
Friday, 29 November 2019 Wednesday, 18 December 2019