Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

RCSI Council Dinner Takes Place

11 June 2009

The summer council dinner took place at the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland (RCSI) on 18th June 2009. President Frank Keane, President of RCSI presented Professor Gerald O'Sullivan with the Past President's medal, while the Council Medal was formally presented to Mr. Kenneth Mealy. The event was attended by members of the RCSI council, past presidents of RCSI, academic heads and senior management at the College.      

Pictured from l-r are Professor Frank Keane, President of RCSI; Professor Gerald O'Sullivan, RCSI council member and past president and Mr Kenneth Mealy, RCSI Council member.

Pictured from l to r are Mr Gordon Watson, RCSI Council Member; Mrs Hazel Watson; Mrs Ann Hyland and past-President Mr Dermot O'Flynn.

Pictured from l to r are Professor Barry O'Donnell, Past-President of RCSI; Mr Joe Johnston and Mrs Mary O'Donnell.

Pictured from le to r are RCSI Counci memberl Mr Joe O'Beirne; Dr Philip Carolan, Dean of the Faculty of Sports & Exercise Medicine and Dr Sarah Coghlan.

Pictured from l to r are RCSI Council member Professor Ronan O'Connell; Ms Jakki McWade and Dr Terry McWade, Deputy CEO at RCSI.

Pictured from l to r are Professor Arnold Hill, Professor of Surgery at RCSI; Mr Fintan Foy, Associate Director of Academic Affairs; Ms Patricia Kinane and Mr Michael Horgan

RCSI Council member Professor Tom Gorey with Professor Cathal Kelly, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, RCSI.