Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

RCSI Library Team

 

RCSI Library

Chief Librarian, Director of Library Services Kate Kelly BA, DLIS, MHSc, AHIP
katekelly@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2412
Associate Librarian, Library Services Delivery Kathryn Smith BSc, MLIS
kathrynsmith@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2226
Associate Librarian, 
Education, Research & Clinical Support
Andrew Simpson BSc, MScEcon 
andrewsimpson@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 5171
Information Specialist Paul Murphy BA, DLIS, MLIS 
pauljmurphy@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2406
Archivist Susan Leyden BA, HDip (Archival Studies)
susanleyden@rcsi.iearchivist@rcsi.ie +353 1 402 2511
Records & Information Compliance Manager Position vacant
Library Secretary  Lorna Murphy MBCS, Dip Sc (Computer Science)
lornamurphy@rcsi.ie; librarysec@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2411
 Assistant Librarians Johanna Archbold BA, MLIS, PhD
Customer Services & Communications Coordinator
johannaarchbold@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 8599
  Position vacant
Library Digital Systems & Services Coordinator 

 

Eliška Komárková 
Content & Metadata Management Librarian 
eliskakomarkova@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2405
  Lorna Flannery MA, HDipLIS
Teaching and Learning Support Librarian
lornaflannery@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2441
  Grainne McCabe BA, DLIS
Scholarly Communications and Research Support Officer 
gmccabe@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2409
  Mary O'Doherty MA, HDipEd, DLIS 
Special Collections 
modoherty@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2439
  Mary Gavin BA, DLIS
Archives
mgavin@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2439
 Library Assistants Carol Creavin DipInfStud  
ccreavin@rcsi.ie +353 1 402 2404
  Anne Gregg
agregg@rcsi.ie +353 1 402 2403
  Colm O'Connor MA, MLIS
colmoconnor@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2512
 

Ronan Kelly BA, Dip LIS, MFA, PhD

ronanpkelly@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2511

  Nicola Smith 

nicolasmith@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 5058

      Sarah Timmins

sarahtimmins@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 5059

      Claire Costigan, MLIS

clairecostigan@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2402

 

RCSI Library, Beaumont Hospital

Assistant Librarians

Breffni Smith BA, MPhil, DLIS
Clinical Librarian
breffnismith@rcsi.ie +353 1 8092545

Colm O'Connor MA, MLIS
colmoconnor@rcsi.ie + 353 1 809 2545

Library Assistants

Christina Doherty
cdoherty@rcsi.ie + 353 1 8092531

 

Rose Bissett
rosebissett@rcsi.ie + 353 1 8092531