Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

RCSI Library Team

 

RCSI Library

Chief Librarian, Director of Library Services

Kate Kelly BA, DLIS, MHSc, AHIP
katekelly@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2412

Deputy Librarian

Paul Murphy BA, DLIS, MLIS
pauljmurphy@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2406

Associate Librarian, Library Services Delivery

Kathryn Smith BSc, MLIS
mailto:kathrynsmyth@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2226

Associate Librarian, Education, Research & Clinical Support

Andrew Simpson BSc, MScEcon
andrewsimpson@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 5171

Assistant Librarians

Jenny Byrne MLIS, PhD 
Systems Support and Development 
jbyrne@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2415

 

Julia Christopher BA, MLIS
Information Resources
juliachristopher@rcsi.ie  + 353 1 402 2405

 

Grainne McCabe BA, DLIS
Scholarly Communications and Research Support Officer
gmccabe@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2409

 

Mary O'Doherty MA, HDipEd DLIS
Special Collections 
modoherty@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2439

 

Mary Gavin BA, DLIS
Archives
mgavin@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2439

 

Johanna Archbold MLIS, PhD
Customer Services & Communications Coordinator
johannaarchbold@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2439

 

Lorna Flannery MA, Dip LIS
Teaching and Learning Support Librarian
lornaflannery@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2441

Library Assistants

Carol Creavin DipInfStud  
ccreavin@rcsi.ie 

 

Anne Gregg
agregg@rcsi.ie

 

Ronan Kelly BA, PhD, Dip LIS
ronanpkelly@rcsi.ie

  Sylvia O'Doherty BA, MLIS
sodoherty@rcsi.ie
  Colm O'Connor MA, MLIS
colmoconnor@rcsi.ie

Secretary 

Lorna Murphy MBCS, Dip Sc (Computer Science)
lornamurphy@rcsi.ie + 353 1 402 2411

Records Manager Sara Jane Higgins BA(Int), LLB, PC.dp, CIPP/E
sarajhiggins@rcsi.ie  + 353 1 402 2425
Archivist
archivist@rcsi.ie +353 1 402 2407

 

RCSI LIBRARY, BEAUMONT HOSPITAL

Assistant Librarian

Breffni Smith BA, MPhil, DLIS
Clinical Librarian
breffnismith@rcsi.ie +353 1 8092545

Library Assistant

Christina Doherty
cdoherty@rcsi.ie + 353 1 8092531

Library Assistant

Rose Bissett
rosebissett@rcsi.ie + 353 1 8092531