Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

School of Pharmacy staff

The School of Pharmacy employs a wide range of people from different disciplines and backgrounds. Each staff member plays a critical role in the success of the School. For further information on individual staff members please click on the profile links below.


Head of the School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy leadership team


Academic and clinical staff


Adjunctive Professor of Pharmaceutics


Honorary staff

Operations team

Ms Siún Aherne

Academic Quality & Operations Manager

01 402 8623

Ms Aurea Conroy

Senior Operations Coordinator

01 402 2410

Ms Bernadette Kearney

Operations Coordinator

01 402 2774

Mr Darragh Scannell

Operations Coordinator

01 402 5130

Technical team

Dr Eoin Cotter  

Technical & Laboratories Manager

01 402 8528

Mr Peter Cully Senior Lab Technician 01 402 8526

Mr Colin McElduff

Senior Lab Technician

01 402 8526

Mr Jim Slattery

Senior Lab Technician

01 402 8526

Ms Danielle Victory

Senior Lab Technician

01 402 8526

Senior demonstrators


Postdoctoral researchers


Postgraduate research students

  • Mr Jihad Al Saddique
  • Ms Fatemah Alsalman
  • Ms Elena Bobbi
  • Ms Rana Bakhaider
  • Ms Aoife Carolan
  • Mr Paul Dillon
  • Ms Unwana Emagha
  • Mr Glenn Fitzpatrick
  • Ms Rachel Gaul
  • Mr John Hayden 
  • Ms Alice Holton
  • Ms Moninne Howlett
  • Ms Nicola Kavanagh
  • Ms Dolores Keating
  • Ms Aisling Kerr
  • Ms Jennifer Lorigan
  • Mr Liam McDonough
  • Mr Tony McHale
  • Ms Gemma O'Connor
  • Ms Joanne O'Dwyer
  • Ms Claire O'Neill
  • Mr Fergal O'Shaughnessy
  • Ms Christina Payne
  • Ms Seona Rossi
  • Ms Louise Sweeney
  • Mr David Walsh
  • Ms Rebecca Watkin
  • Ms Fajer Yousef